13th Annual Awards Evening

News & Updates

13th Annual Awards Evening

Global Public School, Ernakulam, backed by more than a decade of academic excellence, celebrated its 13th Annual Award Evening on 19th July 2019. Dr. Vishwas Mehta, IAS (Addl. Chief Secretary, Home & Vigilance, Water Resources, CSIN, & Housing, Govt of Kerala), was the chief guest at the ceremony and he gave away the awards to the outstanding students of the school. The school magazine “The Journey” was also unveiled in the ceremony.

The Chief Guest, Dr. Vishwas Mehta emphasized the need to put in 100% effort into any endeavour the students pursue as only assertion, and not aggression can bring about change.

The following awards were handed over to these recipients:

●       Purackal Joseph Memorial Award Outstanding Student (CBSE) – George Jonus Jomy

●       Purackal Joseph Memorial Award  Outstanding Student (Gps-International)- Maria Catherine Jacob

●       Dr. SATHYAN MEMORIAL AWARD (Outstanding Student in Junior School) – Neha Unnikrishnan

●       MARY JOSEPH MEMORIAL AWARD (Outstanding Student in Sports) – Neelabh Somani

●       DEEPAK GEORGE KOSHY AWARD (Outstanding Student in Art And Design)- Aaliyah Mohammed

●       GODWIN FIGUEIREDO EVER ROLLING AWARD (Outstanding student in Music)- Antony Mathew

The Award ceremony was held in the Purackal Joseph Memorial Auditorium, Global Public School and was attended by the parents and well-wishers of the school. School Chairman, Mr. P. Jacob, Director, Mr. Johan Jacob and Mentor, Lakshmi Ramachandran graced the joyous occasion celebrating the achievements of the students and staff. Mr. Sreekumar Kartha, Dean and Principal, presented the Annual Report of the school for the academic year 2018-19.

The event also showcased the myriad talent of the students as they charmed everyone with their performances on stage. The Headmistress, Ms. Seema Venugopal welcomed the gathering and Aakash Ajith, Deputy Student Pupil Leader, delivered the Vote of Thanks.