Paddle Your Own Canoe

News & Updates

Paddle Your Own Canoe

Global Public School, Ernakulam, backed by more than a decade of academic excellence, celebrated its Annual Awards Evening today 21st July 2023.

Our alumni Ms Elizabeth Issac (2012) founder, Gunam Beauty, Ar. Ms.Jalwa Abdul Lathief (2012), Founder, STHAAN Architects & Contractors and ‘Me and Mor Events’, Mr Akshay Anand (2015), Animation Director, Ms Jamiya Joseph (2017) Textile Designer, Neytt , the guests of Honour at the ceremony, gave away the awards to the outstanding students and teachers of the school. The school magazine “The Journey” was also unveiled at the ceremony. With a strength of over 1700 students, GPS has successfully upheld the school vision of ‘Global Vision, Traditional Values’.

Our Alumni emphasized the need to dream big, work with audacity, backed with tenacity and hard work to tread the path to success.

The following awards were handed over to these recipients:

● Purackal Joseph Memorial Award Outstanding Student (Cbse) – Anna Zara Mookken

● Purackal Joseph Memorial Award Outstanding Student (Gps-International)- Aryan Subash Nair

● Dr. Sathyan Memorial Award (Outstanding Student In Junior School) – Neil Paul Arukakkal

● Mary Joseph Memorial Award (Outstanding Student In Sports) – Liyana Fathima Umer Nizar

● Deepak George Koshy Award (Outstanding Student In Art And Design)- Liyana Fathima Umer Nizar

● Godwin Figueiredo Ever Rolling Award (Outstanding Student In Music)- Anna Zara Mookken

The Award ceremony was held in the Purackal Joseph Memorial Auditorium, Global Public School and was attended by the parents and well-wishers of the school. The School Chairman, Mr. P. Jacob, Director, Mr. Johaan Jacob and Advisor to the Chairman & Board of Trustees, Ms Lakshmi Ramachandran, graced the joyous occasion celebrating the achievements of the students and staff. Principal presented the Annual Report of the school for the academic year 2022-23.

The event also showcased the myriad talent of the students as they performed various programmes on stage. The Head Girl, Eesha Boby welcomed the gathering and Ms Gayatri Krishnan, delivered the Vote of Thanks.